Welcome to MITEZ

The Mount Isa to Townsville Economic Development Zone (MITEZ) a regional development organisation covering seven local government areas – Mount Isa, Cloncurry, McKinlay, Richmond, Flinders, Charters Towers and Townsville.

Over the past 10 years, the region’s resource-rich economy has continued to grow and diversify to a number of new sectors accounting for around 8 per cent of Queensland’s economic output.

We invite you to discover the MITEZ Region – a land of opportunity for new investment.

More About MITEZ +
Discover our YouTube Channel +